Life threatening situation? Always call 112

Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board of ZIO and the Huisartsenpost en Heuvelland Foundation consists of three members and is responsible for supervising and advising on the performance of both organizations. The members are appointed for a period of four years.

Arno Timmermans, chairman (as of 1 January 2022)

Practicing as a general practitioner in Almere until 2012. Director of NHG from 2000 to 2004, Chairman of the Board of NHG from 2004 to 2012. Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Westfriesgasthuis since 2012. The Westfriesgasthuis merged with the Waterland Hospital, currently known as Dijklander Hospital, in 2017. Currently chairman of the SBOH Supervisory Board and member of the Supervisory Board of De Hoogstraat Rehabilitation


Ria Doedel, member (as of January 1, 2020)

General Director of MijnWater as of January 2022. From 2019 to the present Interim Manager at Cresto Interim Management. From 2007 — 2019, CEO of WML. Currently a supervisor at Woonpunt


Maarten Klomp, member (as of 1 January 2021)

General practitioner, practicing in Eindhoven until 2020. From 2008 to 2018, medical director of the DOH care group and a board member of InEne from 2014 to 2021. Currently an advisor and supervisor in healthcare